San Francisco Now Allowing Illegal Aliens to Vote

San Francisco is the latest big American city to change election laws to allow illegal aliens to vote.

Shockingly, San Francisco is now the first city in the left-wing state to allow illegals to vote in city elections.

According to the Associated Press:

take our poll - story continues below

Will you vote for President Trump in 2020 if he can’t get the wall built?

  • Will you vote for President Trump in 2020 if he can’t get the wall built?  

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Completing this poll grants you access to Eagle Rising updates free of charge. You may opt out at anytime. You also agree to this site's Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

Trending: Scientists Admit “Math Error” Led To Alarming Results In Major Global Warming Study

San Francisco will become the largest city in the United States and one of only a handful nationwide to allow noncitizens, including people in the country illegally, to vote in a local election in November.

They are only allowed to vote in the city school board race, and the fear that their information may reach U.S. officials appears to be stronger than the desire to have a say in their children’s education. Only 35 noncitizens have signed up to vote as of Monday, the registration deadline in California, according to San Francisco’s Department of Elections.

Noncitizens must provide their address and date of birth to register for the school board race. They can’t vote in state or federal elections.

But, San Francisco is not the only U.S. city to allow non-citizens to vote.

A growing number of liberal cities are changing voting laws to allow noncitizens to vote.

Chicago recently passed new rules to allow noncitizens to vote in the Windy City. College Park, Maryland, a suburb of Washington D.C., also made similar laws.

Indeed, Maryland has several cities that allow illegals to vote. Hyattsville, Mount Rainier, Takoma Park, Barnesville, Garrett Park, Glen Echo, Martin’s Additions, and Somerset also allow noncitizens to vote.

In all, eleven states now allow noncitizens to vote.

Those states include, Connecticut, Delaware, New Mexico, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Nebraska, Oregon, Tennessee, and Wyoming.

Follow Warner Todd Huston on Twitter @warnerthuston.

The views expressed in this opinion article are solely those of their author and are not necessarily either shared or endorsed by

About the author

Warner Todd Huston

Warner Todd Huston

Warner Todd Huston has been writing editorials and news since 2001 but started his writing career penning articles about U.S. history back in the early 1990s. Huston has appeared on Fox News, Fox Business Network, CNN, and several local Chicago News programs to discuss the issues of the day. Additionally, he is a regular guest on radio programs from coast to coast. Huston has also been a Breitbart News contributor since 2009. Warner works out of the Chicago area, a place he calls a "target rich environment" for political news.

Join the conversation!

We have no tolerance for comments containing violence, racism, vulgarity, profanity, all caps, or discourteous behavior. Thank you for partnering with us to maintain a courteous and useful public environment where we can engage in reasonable discourse.

Send this to a friend