Please disable your Ad Blocker to better interact with this website.

Constitution Free Speech Politics

Here are the 46 Republicans Who Just Voted to End Freedom of the Press

Recently, I reported on the fact that the American Phoenix Foundation is in possession of what they claim are 800 hours of damning undercover video of Texas politicians engaging in corruption. I also told you that the Texas legislature was pushing to stifle freedom of the press in a new bill that would make illegal what is currently legal, ie. recording interactions of anyone without their consent. On Wednesday this week, the legislature rammed the unconstitutional legislation through, thus securing them from any undercover investigations that might expose their corruption.

SB19 would eliminate such practices even in buildings that are public property, such as the Capitol building. In fact, some of the provisions these traitors to the people put forward would be fines that could be as high as $10,000 per occurrence.

Oh, and in case you continually engage in the right/left paradigm, this was not just a Democrat issue. Forty-six Republicans voted for this fascism. And here are there names and emails.

  1. Trent Ashby (HD 57) @TrentAshbyTXtashby@communitytitle-tx.com
  2. Jimmy Don Aycock (HD 54) @Aycockjdajim@jimarenterprises.com
  3. Cindy Burkett (HD 113) @CindyBurkett_TXcindy.burkett@hotmail.com
  4. DeWayne Burns (HD 58) @BurnsForTexas
  5. Angie Chen Button (HD 112) @AngieChenButton
  6. Giovanni Capriglione (HD 98) @VoteGiovannigio.cap@gmail.com
  7. Travis Clardy (HD 11) @TravisForTexas
  8. Byron Cook (HD 8) byron@byroncook.com
  9. Tony Dale (HD 136) @TonyDaleTX
  10. Drew Darby (HD 72) @drewdarby4Txdrew@suretytitleco.com
  11. Sarah Davis (HD 134) @SarahforHD134sdavisatty@aol.com
  12. Gary Elkins (HD 135) gary@garyelkins.com
  13. Wayne Faircloth (HD 23) @WayneFaircloth
  14. Dr. Marsha Farney (HD 20) @DrMarshaFarneymarsha@marshafarney.com
  15. John Frullo (HD 84) @FrulloForTexasjohn@johnfrullo.com
  16. Rick Galindo (HD 117) @GalindoForRep
  17. Charlie Geren (HD 99) @charliegeren
  18. Larry Gonzales (HD 52) @larrygonzales52larry@larrygonzales.com
  19. Patricia Harless (HD 126) @PatriciaHarlessphar77379@aol.com
  20. Dan Huberty (HD 127) @DanHubertydan@danhuberty.com
  21. Todd Hunter (HD 32) @toddahunter@Dist32StateReptodd@hunterhandel.com
  22. Kyle Kacal (HD 12) @KyleKacalkyle@tonkaway.com
  23. Jim Keffer (HD 60) @RepJimKefferlbkeffer@sbcglobal.net
  24. Ken King (HD 88) @KingForTexasken@kingwell.com
  25. Linda Koop (HD 102) @LindaKoopHD102
  26. John Kuempel (HD 44) JLKcampaign@hotmail.com
  27. Lyle Larson (HD 122) @RepLyleLarsonlyle@lylelarson.org
  28. Jose Manuel Lozano (HD 43) @RepJMLozanotexasreplozano@gmail.com
  29. Morgan Meyer (HD 108) @MorganMeyerTXmorgan@morganmeyerfortexas.com
  30. Doug Miller (HD 73) @DougMiller73doug@miller-miller.com
  31. Rick Miller (HD 26) @Vote4Rickrick4tx26@gmail.com
  32. Jim Murphy (HD 133) @JimMurphy133jim@votejimmurphy.com
  33. John Otto (HD 18) @RepJohnOttoj-otto@comcast.net
  34. Tan Parker (HD 63) @tparker63tanparker@rr.tx.com
  35. Larry Philips (HD 62) shmdad@yahoo.com
  36. Four Price (HD 87) @FourPriceTX
  37. John Raney (HD 14) @RaneyForTexastxag@txag.com
  38. Debbie Riddle (HD 150) @debbieriddle
  39. Dr. J.D. Sheffield (HD 59) @dr_sheffieldjsheffield@cmhos.org
  40. Ron Simmons (HD 65) @RonSimmonsTexasrsimmons@raa.com
  41. Wayne Smith (HD 128) waynesmith128@comcast.net
  42. Ed Thompson (HD 29) @RepEdThompsoned@edthompson29.com
  43. Gary VanDeaver (HD 1) @GaryVanDeaver
  44. Jason Villalba (HD 114) @JasonVillalbajvillalba@sbcglobal.net
  45. Paul Workman (HD 47) @PaulWorkmanpaulworkman@austin.rr.com
  46. John Wray (HD 10) @wrayfortexas10

Clash Daily provides the following information:

This is the proposal from Rep. Matt Schaefer to remove these items from the bill SB19. Here is the official request to amend the bill.  The following is the Roll Call on this motion to remove portions of SB19. By removing Article 5, and Article 7.05, it would ensure there would be no suppression of 1st amendment rights given explicitly to the press.Please note how many Republicans voted when given the chance to remove Article 5 and article 7.05. Nay means they chose not to remove the article (5)(7.05) that blatantly violates the 1st Amendment and heavily penalizes the press for doing their job i.e. keeping the representatives accountable to the people they serve. Please see Article 5 and 7.05. Two party consent laws are made for those who have something to hide and have no place in the people of Texas’ House.

roll

Here are some of the traitors in their own words:

 

 

from Freedom Outpost

The views expressed in this opinion article are solely those of their author and are not necessarily either shared or endorsed by EagleRising.com


About the author

Tim Brown

Tim Brown

Tim Brown is an author and Editor at FreedomOutpost.com, husband to his wife, father of 10, jack of all trades, Christian and lover of liberty. He resides in the U.S. occupied Great State of South Carolina. Tim is also an affiliate for the brand new Joshua Mark 5 AR/AK hybrid semi-automatic rifle.

Don't Miss Out!!

Get your daily dose of Eagle Rising by entering your email address below.

STAY IN THE LOOP
Don't miss a thing. Sign up for our email newsletter to become an insider.

Send this to a friend